Prop 8, Gay Marriage, and Sikhs

No, I’m not going to write a screed on this topic, although I was personally appalled at the passage last fall of Prop 8 in California, banning gay marriage. I’m not writing on it although I am a Sikh. I’m not writing on it, even though I’m not myself gay. I am writing this short post to send you over to read a very eloquent, articulate, and well-written post on the topic by Sardarni Sahiba Ek Ong Kaar Kaur Khalsa.

Ek Ong Kaar Kaur is a minister of Sikh Dharma, a teacher, a writer, and an amazing woman. Read what she has to say, please. Reflect, and perhaps, pass it on.
GuruAmrit_HariBhajan

A Sikh couple walk around the Siri Guru Granth Sahib in their Lavan, marriage ceremony.
Leave a Reply

